Class Assembly (KS2): British General Election 2017

It is my class assembly this week (oh dear!) and it seemed fitting to base it around the biggest recent event: the General Election. Myself and my year partner spent some time explaining the importance of democracy and voting to our classes. They were so interested in this topic, as shown by their hour long debate about fox hunting, that it seemed the perfect topic for my class to explain and demonstrate during their assembly!

As the election result of a hung parliament seemed difficult for children to explain to the whole school. I have simplified it in that the Conservatives win!

I trawled the internet for any good existing scripts but in the end dived in and wrote my own. I thought I would pop it up on here for others to use or adapt for the classroom!

What have you done for class assemblies?

Election Assembly

Leave a Reply

