Table Group Signs

In preparation for my new class in Year 1 I have started to make a few bits and pieces to get me started on my classroom decor.

tolsby-frame-for-2-pictures-white__0100784_pe244197_s5.jpg

In my head I will start by having a very free-flowing classroom and so there will be little need to have table groups for the children to work in. But as the year progresses I want to start getting them more used to a more formal classroom environment. I have tried to keep the groups readable and understandable to their small 5/6 year old brains, whilst also avoiding the cliche group names that often become synonymous with success and failure. These signs will be laminated and put on Tolsby frames (pictured) so that I can write their names to tell who is in each group.

How do table groups work in your classroom? Do you think they work?

Enjoy these resources!

Group signs Maths (purple)

English Group Signs (green)

miss moon sig

Leave a Reply

