Jazzing up pen pots

Craft

A quick and cheap way to customise and jazz up your classroom!

Originally, I wanted to jazz up my little wooden box (The Works Β£2) to make it look more special to hold my quiet critters for my Year 1 class in September (I am so excited to use these to positively reinforce quiet working in my classroom).
quiet critters.JPG

IMG_7089

Then, with the spray can being huge and only Β£3 (Wilkinsons), I thought heck let’s see what else this can do. I have now sprayed 4 cream cutlery drainers  (Wilkinsons for Β£1.50 each) to make them into bling-tastic pencil holders for my four tables and I have also sprayed two of my Tolsby frames.

I am so pleased with the results! The colour has come out really nicely with hardly any noticeable streaks (not too surprising considering I had lots of angles to spray on the plastic utensil holders). It doesn’t scratch or peel when I touch it so I hope it will withstand heavy handed children!

I can’t wait to go back and get some different colours and jazz up more pieces for my classroom!

Do you think you could find things to spray paint for your classroom?

IMG_7092.JPG

miss moon sig

 

Leave a Reply

